• Font Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • No : 7039
  • Displayed Date : 2025/02/10 19:42
  • Updated DTM : 2025/02/27 20:36
  • Print

I disabled security settings, erased the data off my device, or reset my device to factory settings.

Answer

For security reasons, performing the following actions will delete all cards in Wallet, including Suica. The Suica are backed up to a server. Note that performing these actions during nighttime maintenance or after you have entered the ticket gates may prevent the Suica from being reconfigured. 
 ·Resetting your device to factory settings
 · Restoring your device to an older backup
 · Signing out of your iCloud account
 · Turning off your device passcode
 · Removing your device from your Apple ID via iCloud.com or appleid.apple.com.
 

Suica that are deleted (backed up to a server) can be used again after reconfiguration. 
Please see this link for instructions on how to reset your deleted Suica (https://apfaq.mobilesuica.com/faq/show/6916?site_domain=wsm).